Logged Out
Create an Account
Login:
Password:

Forgot your password?
How does a new admin post News on their guild site?

How does a new admin post News on their guild site?
[Back to Index]
Thread Tags
Primary: [General]
Secondary: None

Where do I start to administrate? ... I see no admin menu, no place to post news, no ways to update anything. This system is very confusing.

I tried posting in the News Comments ... (same place the other admins are posting news) and nothing. My post doesnt show on the front page news section.

What am I doing wrong here.

--
And you never get away, and you never get to take the easy way. And all of this is a Concequence brought on by our own hand. -YZ
Im new to being an admin on a DKPsystems guild page.

Im trying very hard to learn this quickly but its so difficult to find any kind of walkthroughs... almost like its too simple to explain...

I dont have any admin menus, or any thing like that... Im just lost. What am I missing here?

Ive posted to News Comments... nothing shows on the news section on the website.

--
And you never get away, and you never get to take the easy way. And all of this is a Concequence brought on by our own hand. -YZ
What is the address of your site, and what is your username on that particular site. I'll let you know what's up.

My initial guess is that you are not yet the admin of the site, otherwise, it would have associated your account here with your guild (which is hasn't)

--
It's all in the reflexes.
Hello Again!

I have not yet heard back from you regarding your site.

Could you please give me the address of your site so I can have a look at the configuration to determine why you're not seeing the admin menu?

--
Chops will need the URL of your website in order to take a look at it. He mentioned that here.

I believe the first order of business would to be certain you do actually have admin permissions on your web site. That could be the root of the entire problem.

--
Malice
Band of Idiots